Locum SA Veterinary Surgeon - Hemsworth (Various dates September - December 2018) - West Yorkshire

Small Animal - Veterinary Surgeon
Ref: 2134 Date Posted: Thursday 04 Oct 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

Our Client, based in Hemsworth, on the edge of Pontefract, West Yorkshire, is currently seeking an experienced, confident, and outgoing Locum Veterinary Surgeon to work with them from February ongoing.  You will have strong all-round skills and have excellent communication skills, and have confidence with routine surgery.

Start: 1st September 2018

Finish: Ongoing - see list below:

 

  • Sat 1st Sept 9-5
  • Mon 3rd Sept 9-7
  • Wed 5th Sept 9-7
  • Fri 7th Sept 9-7
  • Sat 8th Sept 9-5
  • 10th Sept 9-7
  • Wed 12th Sept 9-7
  • Sat 15th Sept 9-5
  • Mon 17th Sept 9-7
  • Sat 22nd Sept 9-5
  • Sat 29th Sept 9-5
  • Mon 1st 0ct 9-7
  • Wed 3rd Oct 9-7
  • Sat 6th Oct 9-5
  • Mon 8th Oct 9-7
  • Sat 13th Oct 9-5
  • Sat 20th Oct 9-5
  • Sat 27th Oct 9-5
  • Sat 3rd Nov 9-5
  • Mon 5th Nov 9-7
  • Sat 10th Nov 9-5
  • Sat 17th Nov 9-5
  • Sat 24th Nov 9-5
  • Mon 26th Nov 9-7
  • Sat 1st Dec 9-5
  • Sat 8th Dec 9-5
  • Mon 24th Dec Hours to be discussed
  • Fri 28th Dec 9-7
  • Sat 29th Dec 9-5
  • Mon 31st Dec Hours to be discussed

Rate: £240 - £320 DOE

Hours,: Mon - Fri:  9.00am – 7:00pm,   (Hours can be discussed)

W/E: Sat: 9:00am - 5:00pm  (Hours can be discussed)

Sole Charge: Some 

Team: Comprises of several experienced and supportive vets, nurses, and support staff

Must haves:

RCVS registered and qualified
Possess the right to work in the United Kingdom.
Excellent communication skills
1+ years’ post-grad UK experience

What happens next?

If you would like to be considered for this role, please apply with your latest CV.  Alternatively, contact us to find out more details or to have a confidential discussion about this or other opportunities.

T: 0333 014 7374     
E: info@vetseekers.co.uk    
W: www.vetseekers.co.uk 

Do you know a Friend or Colleague that may be interested? VS Referral Scheme:  http://www.vetseekers.co.uk/job-seekers/refer-a-friend-or-colleague/

Office hours are 8.30am – 7.00pm or email us outside of these hours and we will respond ASAP.

Vet Seekers act as an employment business and an employment agency for the supply of Locum and permanent staff for the veterinary industry throughout the UK and overseas.