Locum SA Veterinary Surgeon - Hemsworth (Various dates August - December 2018) - West Yorkshire

Small Animal - Veterinary Surgeon
Ref: 2134 Date Posted: Monday 30 Jul 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

Our Client, based in Hemsworth, on the edge of Pontefract, West Yorkshire, is currently seeking an experienced, confident, and outgoing Locum Veterinary Surgeon to work with them from February ongoing.  You will have strong all-round skills and have excellent communication skills, and have confidence with routine surgery.

Start: 4th August 2018

Finish: Ongoing - see list below:

  • Sat 4th Aug 9-5
  • Sat 11th Aug 9-5
  • Sat 18th Aug 9-5
  • Sat 25th Aug 9-5
  • Sat 1st Sep 9-5
  • Mon 3rd Sept 9-7
  • Wed 5th Sept 9-7
  • Fri 7th Sept 9-7
  • Sat 8th Sept 9-5
  • Mon 10th Sept 9-7
  • Wed 12th Sept 9-7
  • Sat 15th Sept 9-5
  • Mon 17th Sept 9-7
  • Sat 22nd Sept 9-5
  • Sat 29th Sept 9-5
  • Mon 1st Oct 9-7
  • Wed 3rd Oct 9-7
  • Sat 6th Oct 9-5
  • Mon 8th Oct 9-7
  • Sat 13th Oct 9-5
  • Wed 17th Oct 9-7
  • Sat 20th Oct 9-5
  • Wed 24th Oct 9-7
  • Sat 27th Oct 9-5
  • Wed 31st Oct 9-7
  • Sat 3rd Nov 9-5
  • Mon 5th Nov all the way to Christmas free for cover. Tuesdays and Thursdays are not needed but happy to discuss if want a full week.

Rate: £240 - £320 DOE

Hours,: Mon - Fri:  9.00am – 7:00pm,   (Hours can be discussed)

W/E: Sat: 9:00am - 5:00pm  (Hours can be discussed)

Sole Charge: Some 

Team: Comprises of several experienced and supportive vets, nurses, and support staff

Must haves:

RCVS registered and qualified
Possess the right to work in the United Kingdom.
Excellent communication skills
1+ years’ post-grad UK experience

What happens next?

If you would like to be considered for this role, please apply with your latest CV.  Alternatively, contact us to find out more details or to have a confidential discussion about this or other opportunities.

T: 0333 014 7374     
E: info@vetseekers.co.uk    
W: www.vetseekers.co.uk 

Do you know a Friend or Colleague that may be interested? VS Referral Scheme:  http://www.vetseekers.co.uk/job-seekers/refer-a-friend-or-colleague/

Office hours are 8.30am – 7.00pm or email us outside of these hours and we will respond ASAP.

Vet Seekers act as an employment business and an employment agency for the supply of Locum and permanent staff for the veterinary industry throughout the UK and overseas.